Adding a Little Color

Coloring the Front

Coloring the Front

 

 

Using tinted lacquers in a spray can, I began to do some finish work on the front. I did this prior to installing the fretboard, thinking that I would be able to do a better job of finishing the sunburst pattern without the fretboard in the way. But, now I have a surface that is subject to nicks and cuts that will be difficult to repair as I continue to work on the neck. Hmmm, I believe I will install the fretboard first next time, then do the finishing.

Still, for now the coloring looks like what I had envisioned.

The little piece below the neck is an extension to support the fretboard, and was installed just after the coloring.

Next, the fretboard will be attached. That is planned as today’s project.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

